NOTE: The only closed positions that can be moved are positions that have been entered manually. Synchronized closed positions cannot be moved.

click move

To move closed positions, take the following steps:

  • First, click on Positions & Alerts tab (1) in the main menu at the top of the page.
  • Next, click on the drop down menu to select the correct portfolio (2) , or select All to view all closed positions in all portfolios.
  • Click on the Closed Positions tab (3).
  • Then, click on the drop down menu to select the time period of closed positions to display (4).
  • Click to place a check mark in the boxes in the first column (5) for the closed position you want to move.

NOTE: If you are moving more than one position at a time, all positions will be moved to the same designated portfolio.

  • Click the Move button (6), and the Move position window will display as follows:

select your portfolio

  • Then, click the drop down menu to select the portfolio to move the position(s) to.
  • Click the OK button.
Related Articles

Closed