You can back-populate your Closed positions page with a position you have already closed if you’d like to keep a record of it in your TradeStops account.

To do this, use the “Advanced Mode” to add your position. Let’s briefly revisit those steps:

Advanced Mode

click add position

To manually add positions in Advanced Mode, take the following steps:

  • Click on the Positions & Alerts tab (1) in the main menu at the top of the page.
  • Click the Positions tab (2).
  • Click the Add Position button (3), and the following Add Position window (Simple Mode) will display as follows:

click advanced mode

  • Click the link at the top of the simple mode window (1) to switch to Advanced Mode, and the Add Position page will display.
  • Select the Portfolio you would like to save your closed position in.
  • Add your position details in the fields provided for symbol, entry date, entry price, shares, and commission.

fill out the form

  • For the “Status” field, select “Closed” (1).
  • You will be prompted to enter the close date, close price, and exit commission.
  • Click “Save” (2).

Your closed position will be entered on the closed positions page.

Related Articles

Closed